visitopk.blogg.se

Windows 7 slow after snagit install
Windows 7 slow after snagit install













windows 7 slow after snagit install

They force you to use a new license, but they don't prompt you for the damned thing up front. Then, a month later, it tells me my trial period is over. Beyond annoying.Īnd E-V-E-R-Y year when I update to the new version, it lets me install and use it without issue. I'll run Snagit, and it forces me to activate it again. I've had this happen after using System Restore. It's constantly making connections to various hosts (including analytics-related hosts and third-party hosts like ), and you can't block these connections, or it will stop working.Īnd sometimes, Snagit decides to deactivate itself. The other thing that enrages me about Snagit is the licensing / activation scheme and abysmal privacy. The Snagit Editor is slow to launch (and no, I don't want it running all the time to prevent this). I've reported bugs to TechSmith that they claimed they couldn't reproduce - and yet I'd easily reproduced it on no fewer than 3 entirely separate systems. It has a solid feature set, and the image editor is pretty good, and it has some features you don't find often, such as the incredibly handy "cut" function.īut video editing is practically nonexistent, and Snagit is infuriatingly buggy and finicky.

windows 7 slow after snagit install

When it works, it's quite good at what it does. I've been using Snagit for well over 20 years, at home and at work. if i were to review the latest few versions of snagit, i would definitely give it a negative review, but when i look at version 10 in particular, it really is the best for my needs. to techsmith: it really has been getting worse and worse. If anyone can recommend one that does all the things that snagit 10 can do essentially, i would be happy to hear about it.

windows 7 slow after snagit install

so as long as i stick with this version - i get the features and responsiveness i need, and haven't found the need for moving to another product. i have stayed at version 10 and have trying going up and down in versions to find that this is the best version for me. i will NOT upgrade to a newer version because of this. I should add though, as many software publishers do, techsmith has been adding bloatware and bloated useless features while at the same time removing some quite useful ones over the years and versions. that really is the only thing i don't like about it. this really isn't much of an inconvenience if you're using steam, though, which implements its own screenshot system nicely. i simply have to turn off the program and use the generic windows built-in screen capture to get around this annoyance. The only thing that truly bothers me about snagit, is that i cannot take screenshots in some games while playing them. some have been really quite good, but none have made the process so easy and added (light-enough) features that are helpful for enhancing the captures easily. I still haven't found a successor to snagit over the years, and i've tried a lot of them.















Windows 7 slow after snagit install